Help the gorillas in the Bwindi
Rainforest

The first time in Africa was like coming home.
Experiencing the gorillas in the Bwindi National Park showed us why.
Female Ranger Bwindi National Park

Help to protect the mountain gorillas in Bwindi Rainforest. The pandemic with all its travel restrictions is endangering the protection of the last mountain gorillas in the south-westernmost tip of Uganda.

Teenage Gorilla

Help us, because it is important to protect these wonderful animals and their magic ...

Femal Gorilla
Male Ranger Bwindi National Park

Help, because the absence of tourists endangers the jobs of the rangers, who are paid by the entrance fees. But the rangers are the guarantors for the protection of the last remaining mountain gorillas. They are all the more important because according to a report in the SPIEGEL on 11 May, two mountain gorilla babies were born there.

What do we want to support?
Please read read the following if you want to konw what your donation will be used for.

We have thought long and hard about how we want to use the donations.
The rangers are the guarantors for the safety of the animals. They and the trackers, who always know where the groups are, are concerned, also the helpers and porters who enable the tourists to get to the remotest corners of the rainforest to experience the gorillas up close. They all live from the fees of the tourists, who unfortunately do not come to the same extent due to the travel restrictions caused by the Corona pandemic. The money we collect should primarily benefit the rangers, trackers and porters because only if they are able to feed their families, they will be able to continue to look after the animals.

In order not to lose too much time in the jungle of our bureaucracy, we have contacted the Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe e.V. association and the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, who will pass on the funds. The Max Planck Institute and the association have the right contacts to give the donated money into the right channels. The Institute is on site with scientific staff and knows exactly what is needed to enable the rangers to do their work.

Donate, every cent, even the smallest amount helps.


from left to right: Thomas Schulz/Paul Kamya/Astrid Ebert

Every donation will be forwarded directly to the appropriate offices by the Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe and the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology.

Donate here

If you click on the button below, you will be forwarded to the donation page of the Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe e.V.
Please indicate here that it is for SaveBwindi, then the donation can be allocated and will arrive correctly.

To all Donators who do not speak German,
please note that there is a language switcher in the lower right corner
of the PayPal donation page. Thank you!


Follow us
All Pictures © Astrid Ebert

Helft den Gorillas
im Bwindi-Regenwald

Das erste Mal in Afrika war wie nach Hause kommen.

Die Gorillas im Bwindi-Regenwald
zu erleben, hat uns gezeigt, warum.
Female Ranger Bwindi National Park

Helft mit, die Berggorillas im Bwindi Rainforest zu schützen. Die Pandemie mit all den Reisebeschränkungen gefährdet den Schutz der letzten Berggorillas im südwestlichen Zipfel Ugandas.

Teenage Gorilla

Helft mit, denn es ist wichtig diese wundervollen Tiere und ihre Magie zu schützen ...

Femal Gorilla
Male Ranger Bwindi National Park

Helft mit, denn das Ausbleiben der Touristen gefährdet die Jobs der Ranger, die durch die Eintrittsgelder bezahlt werden. Die Ranger aber sind die Garanten für den Schutz der letzten verbliebenen Berggorillas. Sie sind umso wichtiger, da laut einer Meldung des SPIEGEL vom 11. Mai dort zwei Berggorilla-Babys geboren wurden.

Was wollen wir unterstützen?
Bitte lesen, damit ihr wisst, wozu eure Spende verwendet wird.

Ein Artikel des Nachrichtenmagazins DER SPIEGEL, in dem von zwei Mitte Mai geborenen Gorillababys berichtet wird, hat uns dazu bewogen, diese Webseite zu erstellen und um Spenden zu bitten. Hier geht's zum Artikel

Wir haben uns lange Gedanken gemacht, wie wir die Spenden verwenden möchten.
Die Ranger sind der Garant für die Sicherheit der Tiere. Sie und die Fährtensucher, die immer wissen, wo die Gruppen sind dazu die Helfer und Träger, die es den Touristen ermöglichen, in die entlegensten Ecken des Regenwalds zu kommen, damit sie die Gorillas hautnah erleben dürfen. Sie alle leben von den Gebühren und Eintrittsgeldern der Touristen, die durch die Reisebeschränkungen, ausgelöst durch die Corona-Pandemie, nun leider nicht in dem Maße kommen. Das Geld soll in erster Linie den Rangern, Fährtensuchern und Trägern zugutekommen. Denn nur wenn sie in der Lage sind, ihre Familien zu ernähren, werden sie auch weiterhin auf die Tiere aufpassen können.

Um nicht im Dschungel unserer Bürokratie zuviel Zeit zu verlieren haben wir uns an den Verein Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe e.V. und das Max-Planck-Institut für evolutionäre Anthropologie gewandt, die die Gelder weiterleiten wollen. Das Max-Planck-Institut und der Verein haben die Kontakte, um das gespendete Geld in die richtigen Kanäle zu leiten. Das Institut ist mit wissenschaftlichen Helfern vor Ort und weiß genau, was benötigt wird, damit die Ranger Ihre Arbeit tun können.

Spendet, jeder Cent, auch der kleinste Betrag hilft.


von Links nach rechts: Thomas Schulz/Paul Kamya/Astrid Ebert

Jede Spende wird vom Verein Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe und dem Max Planck Institut für evolutionäre Anthropologie direkt an die entsprechenden Stellen weitergeleitet.

Spenden Sie hier

Wenn ihr den Button klickt, werdet ihr weitergeleitet auf die Spendenseite des
Vereins Berggorilla & Regenwald Direkthilfe e.V..
Bitte hier angeben, daß es für SaveBwindi ist, dann kann die Spende zugeordnet werden und kommt richtig an.


Folgt uns
Alle Bilder © Astrid Ebert